Catholic Weddings

NFP Reassurance, please

Hi all!

My fiance and I have been charting and learning Creighton for about six months now.  We're getting married in 11 days, and it's pretty clear that I will be in my fertile phase on our wedding night and most likely the first half of our honeymoon.  

It's hard not to be disappointed about that, because we have waited so long.  Married ladies, if you had the same experience, would you just remind me that it's going to be okay, we have our whole lives to be together, etc. etc?  Because right now, it's just bumming me out :(

Thanks!

Re: NFP Reassurance, please

• It's totally ok! We waited about a week after our wedding, and during that time (I admit I did not have the best attitude,) I was pretty grouchy and annoyed about that single fact, but guess what? 10 months later I don't even REMEMBER the annoyance I felt that week! I mean, the abstaining in NFP is annoying regardless of when in your life it is, lol, but just remember... you never have  to abstain... you're just abstaining b/c you have discerned that a baby is not a wise choice for yo uright now!
    Anniversary
  • Riss91Riss91 member
    First Anniversary 5 Love Its Name Dropper Combo Breaker
    I was in a similar situation. The night of our wedding we were way too tired anyway! Honestly, a couple of weeks after the wedding, you really wont care - I promise! There are so many other things to keep yourself distracted!
  • In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/cultural-wedding-boards_catholic-weddings_nfp-reassurance-please?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Cultural%20Wedding%20BoardsForum:615Discussion:ed2008e5-f14b-4a09-86da-d445b7b7532cPost:8beba1b4-d62c-441d-886a-001432202c35">NFP Reassurance, please</a>: