New Jersey

PSA: Attention Sea Bright Brides

I am a resident of Monmouth County, and although I still don't have power, I have seen some devastating images on FB and online of Sea Bright.  My aunt used to live in Sea Bright and she is extremely attached, so she constantly sends me updates.  Please understand that the town suffered major damage from the storm.  I don't know that status of every venue, but if you are or are planning on being a Windows on the Water, McCloone's Rum Runner or Water's Edge bride (am I missing any venues?) please be patient because every business is just now being allowed into Sea Bright to assess their damage.  If you have a cell phone or email for your wedding coordinator, try and contact them that way. Most venues don't have power or phone service right now so you won't be able to contact the venues themselves.  I wish every bride who was planning their dream beach wedding will still be able to do so, even if it will be at another venue.  I'm sure many venues in the area will be very sympathetic to what you are going through and can help accomodate you as best as possible.  Good luck and feel free to vent here!  
Anniversary Visit JerseyShore.Weddings.com

Re: PSA: Attention Sea Bright Brides

• Quick update- I heard that Windows on the Water is fine and had minimal damage.  
  • edited November 2012
    I'm supposed to get married at Water's Edge next June, so I've been following them on Facebook. Christina is fantastic and is giving updates there whenever she can. Any other Water's Edge brides - definitely check out their facebook page for more info.

https://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Merri-Makers-at-Waters-Edge/105302182858298
    Wedding Countdown Ticker