Wedding Etiquette Forum

Superficial Gripe

So evidently my skin does not like my newly intensified workout routine.  It looks like I will have to choose between being a chunky bride with a nice complexion or a fit bride with the face of a preteen.  Anyone have any suggestions?  I'm going to try to be more diligent about washing my face immediately post-workout but other than that I am clueless as to what to do.  I've never really had bad skin so I'm new at this.

Or, if you don't give a crap about my breakouts (totally understandable), do you have any superficial gripes to share?

Re: Superficial Gripe

• Kati I have those dove (or ponds??) make up remover cloths in my gym bag... thery are pretty gentle (not like stridex alcohol wipes), are really quick and work great!
  • Chunky, my ass *eye-roll*

What products do you use, and what's your regimen?
  • In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-boards_etiquette_superficial-gripe?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding%20BoardsForum:9Discussion:902d6e19-7d0a-4bd3-9273-203e86b8e3d1Post:5bd7ef5c-ee39-4dd9-994c-1699686d9d6e">Re: Superficial Gripe</a>:
    [QUOTE]Kati I have those dove (or ponds??) make up remover cloths in my gym bag... thery are pretty gentle (not like stridex alcohol wipes), are really quick and work great!
    Posted by TheSaltyPeanut[/QUOTE]

Oh I just have the crappy alcoholish ones, maybe I will look into those instead!  It's really just a question of wiping away the grease (eww).
  • Maybe try some OTC acne medication first, and if that doesn't work, see a dermatologist. 

• I'm all ears... errr... eyes on this one.  I went off my BCP about two months ago because they were throwing me off whack and now my skin looks like a 13-year old boys'.  Lovely. 

Kati, have you tried drinking tons more water?  You might be sweating a lot more and seeing the difference on your skin.  Other than that, I gots nada.