Snarky Brides

NWR Dumb or bitchy? You decide.

I'm in grad school, and I'm doing the unusual thing of going back to school for the same thing I have my undergraduate degree in. I already have my dream job, and am secure in my field, but would like to teach as an adjunct professor at our local university, and was basically offered the job pending my Master's degree in the field.

I started this past semester, and it's been a struggle with working full time, wedding planning, and a full-time class load at school, but I made it though alive (yay!),and with A's (so far).  I'm working on my final research paper, due on Wednesday, and of course the professor made us do the dreaded peer review on our rough drafts. Well, the girl who reviewed my paper is probably one of the worst human beings on Earth. She is a second year grad student, who had no prior experience in the field, and who is completely smug and full of herself. She often has made comments to me (knowing that I have already worked in the field for a number of years and am a director), such as "Well honey, when you actually get out in the field an work with people, it a lot different from the school classes. I hope you realize that", and "If you need some assistance in learning some intervention techniques, I'm willing to help you, since I did a few weeks of volunteer work over the summer." She often corrects me to tell me how it "really is" in nursing homes (where I work), because she knows best from her volunteer work... She's basically an insufferable, smug person who no one in the class can stand.