Students
Options

Last semester!

This will be my last semester of law school, and I really hope it's awesome.  I have only one "real" class and the rest of my credits are a clinic, which will be a lot of work but means I get to actually do work for real, live clients.  And I just got in some good grades for fall semester, although still waiting on a couple.  Yay!

I can't believe it's about to be over and I'll be taking the bar and then done with school, probably forever.  I was a teacher before law school so it's been schoolschoolschool my whole life.

Who else is graduating this spring?  Are you psyched or scared?  Anybody doing graduation and wedding really close to each other?
Wedding Countdown Ticker

"I'm not a rude bitch.  I'm ten rude bitches in a large coat."

Re: Last semester!

• Options
    Woo hoo! This is my last semester of grad school! I only have one class (a directed study) and need to finish my thesis. I'm a little nervous about getting my thesis done on time though because my adviser is horrible about getting back to me when I send her drafts.

• Options
    @elBecko - I'm about as far as you! I need to do my data analysis all this semester...as long as my thesis adviser doesn't keep slacking off and putting my thesis way on the bottom of her priority list I'm pretty confident I can get it done.

• Options
    Graduating this semester as well.... finally be an RN! Whoot!
    imageWedding Countdown Ticker
  • Options
    Me!  Yea, I'm a little nervous about after graduation.  Got a great offer for a part time job in my field for a couple months right now that could turn into something permanent (heard about it from my department chair who said that the guy who called him about it said it was open to recent grads and former interns, but I was the only former intern who the guy mentioned specifically.  And there's been at least two interns more recent than me.  Makes me feel good!)