Wedding Etiquette Forum

Who pays for a destination bachelorette party?

Hello,

I'm new to this site, but have been really worried about planning a bachelorette party. The bride did not choose a maid of honor, there are three of us bridesmaids trying to plan the party and 5 total (including the bride) who would go on the bachelorette party. We are surprising the bride with the destination, she has not planned any of it, but has helped by giving us ideas of things she would/wouldn't want for the trip.

The problem is that the bride lives across the country, and one of the bridesmaids lives in California, while the rest in Oregon.  We want to do a weekend trip to Tahoe, but I'm a graduate student, and I'm freaking out about the cost. I don't know if the bride has offered to pay for her airfare or not, and we haven't asked. It would make everything easier if the bride paid for her airfare (and nothing else) but I don't even know if it's ok to ask.  

Any advice? 

Re: Who pays for a destination bachelorette party?

• phiraphira member
    First Anniversary First Comment First Answer 5 Love Its
    Hello,

I'm new to this site, but have been really worried about planning a bachelorette party. The bride did not choose a maid of honor, there are three of us bridesmaids trying to plan the party and 5 total (including the bride) who would go on the bachelorette party. We are surprising the bride with the destination, she has not planned any of it, but has helped by giving us ideas of things she would/wouldn't want for the trip.