Nevada-Las Vegas

Unique Wedding Venues in Las Vegas

Hey Everyone,

This is my first time posting on this community board so if there is already a post like this please excuse me as I could not find it. I am a Las Vegas local and I have ZERO interest in getting married down on the strip, in a hotel or in a little chapel. I was wondering if there are any other locals out there that know of a unique wedding venue in town, please let me know! Thank you :)

Re: Unique Wedding Venues in Las Vegas

• Welcome!! I'm also a Vegas local - what kind of venue are you looking for? Big? Small? Any particular vibe/theme? My FI and I weren't interested in a strip/chapel wedding either - We are getting married at the Veil Pavillion at Silverton, for what it's worth. We wanted everything at one location (lots of out of town guests). If you tell us a bit more about what you are looking for hopefully we can offer some suggestions! :) 
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • If you check out sceniclasvegasweddings.com, they have a few different ideas outside/around Las Vegas! We're getting married at the Valley of Fire. 
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Thanks guys! Well I'm not getting married until next October so I'm still in super early planning mode but I kind of want something medium sized and rustic, I really want a barn or garden but none of those here :/
  • Thanks guys! Well I'm not getting married until next October so I'm still in super early planning mode but I kind of want something medium sized and rustic, I really want a barn or garden but none of those here :/

• Have you looked at the Springs Preserve? I do not know anything about it other than what is on their website, but it looks very nice. I would look into it for me, but I will likely be getting married in the summer-so too hot. http://www.springspreserve.org/book/weddings.html