Getting in Shape
Options

Anyone else lost all motivation and putting the weight back on?

So I really want to lose 20lbs by my wedding on Nov 30, it started out great I was working out everyday, counting calories and I lost 9 lbs in a month. Then the sh*t hit the fan, I am going into the last semester school and I have realized the career i'm studying isn't for me, I lost my co-op position because of how much I hated it, if I don't find another one by the end of the week I fail school and have wasted the past year, I am $12,000 in student loan debt with no job to pay it back, I got into a massive argument with my mother over my decision to not pursue the career, and the past 2 weeks I have literally been stuffing anything that is not nailed down into the deep fryer then into my face. My stress level is so high and the depression of all this is just making me not care at all about losing weight, I don't even care about the wedding anymore. Does anyone have any advice as to how to get my motivation back?

Re: Anyone else lost all motivation and putting the weight back on?

• Options
    I'm in the same boat.  My wedding is Nov 15th (my birthday is Nov 30!  lol).  I am a teacher and was recently told that i would not be renewed for next year so now I have to go find a new school.  14 years of teaching and now suddenly (because I moved and went back on an annual contract), I have to look for a job with this "black mark" on my resume because of a personality conflict with my principal.   UGH.  I'm an emotional eater as well and have been eating everything in sight!