Chit Chat
Options

Wedding is a week away, and I can feel myself getting paranoid

One week from today, I get married to the best guy in the world!

But... I think I'm starting to get paranoid about things. For example, my best friend is throwing me a bachelorette party tonight. She has a sick little boy, and mentioned that she may have to leave early if his fever spikes again. I'm normally not afraid of being around sick people AT ALL. My immune system is great, plus I'm a teacher and around kids, sick and well, all the time. Right now, I'm fighting the urge to remind her to wash her hands before she comes to see me. I'm so afraid of getting sick this week. I'm also freaking out that my currently clear skin will break out, and that's likely to lead to stress breakouts. 

I ordered my flowers to be delivered two days before the wedding and am worrying they will be late. I'm worried that they will be the wrong flowers when I get them. Or that I'll screw them up. Or that one of my bunnies will eat them (not that they will even be around them).

I'm terrified I'll get to the venue and realize I left something at home, so I'm making lists of all the stuff I need to take. 

I keep having dreams that I get to the chapel and have nothing at all with me, people I hired forgot about the wedding, and that I'm running late. 

I know these are probably normal worries, but I don't know how to make myself feel calm on the inside. It is worth mentioning that I usually have dreams about being late before starting a new class or job too. It must just be the stress of an important event coming up. Does anyone have any helpful tips to make me feel like all my planning was done well and that it's ok to chill?

Re: Wedding is a week away, and I can feel myself getting paranoid

• Options