Wisconsin

Southest WIsconsin Photographer

Soooo since I am new to this whole "planning a wedding" thing, and I was hoping I could get some help from experts.

I am trying to find a photographer that fits my style as well as my budget...the problem is that I don't really know what is reasonable for the Milwaukee/Madison area. I really really really love Reminisce photography (capturingyourday.com) but they are about $6,000 and up once you order the pictures and everything..that seems a little pricey to me, but I don't really know.

Does anyone have any suggestions that have a similiar style to Reminise? I am looking for kind of a unique photographer that can really capture our personalities.

Thanks!

Re: Southest WIsconsin Photographer

• edited December 2011
    I just booked Katie Toman Photography out of Waterford. The thing I liked was that her work was creative but very reasonable priced. Good luck to you, this and the cake were my hardest decisions!

www.katietomanphotography.com
  • edited December 2011
    Check out Cara Zimmerman, maybe she's what you're looking for?    We used her for our engagement and wedding pics, can't say enough positive things about her.  She was very easy to work with, photography wasn't something I had to worry about on our wedding day. 

http://www.carazimages.com

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • alyssalowealyssalowe member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    milwaukeeonfilm.com (Blue Bamboo Photography) I found them on craigslist and a friend used them and her pictures turned out great.
  • JessieH11JessieH11 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Heather Kessler Photography.  Shes so awesome and amazingly wonderful and has the best pictures.  She is out of stevens point, but travels all over the state.  She was about 2500 and you get a million things with that including an awesome coffee table picture book.

www.heatherkesslerphoto.com
  • edited December 2011