Snarky Brides
Options

Will you throw me a party?

I love sharing with you guys :) so here's another lovely etiquette story. 

I'm a pure romance consultant, and I did a party last night. It was a bachelorette party, and the hostess asked that I get there early to be set up before the bride arrived because the pure romance part was going to be a surprise for the bride. Sure, no prob. I get there early and I'm chatting with the hostess and another girl there, asking questions about the wedding, and I learn that these two girls were asked by the bride to give her a bachelorette party. For some crazy reason they agreed, AND they aren't even in the wedding party. They were special enough to be asked to give her a party, but not special enough to be in the wedding party. But wait, there's more. 

The party is supposed to start at 8. The bride calls at 7:50 and says they haven't gotten their dinner yet so it's gonna be a while. This bitch actually went out to dinner with her wedding party while these other 2 girls are sitting at their apartment decorating for her bachelorette party. And I know they spent a ton of money because they bought alcohol, snacks, decorations, the whole deal.

The phone rings at 8:20, the bride is calling to say they just got their food. When the hostess asks how much longer she thinks they will be, the bride gets an attitude and says "Is it gonna be a problem??"

I would have been like uh yeah bitch, your manners are the problem. And uninvited her to my house. I can't even. 
Anniversary

Re: Will you throw me a party?

• Options
    Yeah, I think I would have told her to take her time b/c the party was now cancelled. 
    What did you think would happen if you walked up to a group of internet strangers and told them to get shoehorned by their lady doc?~StageManager14
  • Options
    I feel bad for those girls. I think we do a lot for people because we feel obligated and that sucks. 
  • Options
    NymeruNymeru member