Not Engaged Yet

Let's do this.

2»

Re: Let's do this.

• phiraphira member
    First Anniversary First Comment First Answer 5 Love Its
    500days said:
    @Blue & White I'm glad you could hear it! I feel like I only said "roof" weird? How have I never noticed this...
    I say it weird, too! I also say "room" weird. I got made fun of a lot for it in college.
    Anniversary
    now with ~* INCREASED SASSINESS *~
  • I have friends who say "both" weird. They pronounce it "bolf." It never fails to make me laugh...

I also have a friend who had some sort of procedure on his tongue when he was a kid, so he says a few words strangely. For example, "milk" is "melk," "alcohol" is "ulcohaul," etc. I guess vowels in general are difficult for him. 

@minskat30 I was ready to leave Austin by the time I graduated, but I went to UT for both undergrad and grad, so I'd been there a while. Now that I've been gone for a few years, I wouldn't mind moving back. It's interesting though because now that it's turning into the new Silicon Valley, there's a huge influx of new people moving there. A lot of my friends and family who have lived there for years tell me there's a ton of tension between the "old" Austinites and the newer ones and how Austin is no longer weird or special because of all the new people and new corporations "invading". I was down there a few months ago and didn't notice a big difference though. It still seemed the same to me. 

Daisypath Anniversary tickers
  • What is it called when you throw toilet paper on a house? TPing
    What is the bug that when you touch it, it curls into a ball?
    potato bug
    What is the bubbly carbonated drink called?
    Pop
    What do you call gym shoes?
    Tennis shoes (I personally call them athletic shoes)
    Where do you shop for groceries?
    Grocery store
    What do you say to address a group of people?
    Hey, Hi, Hello depending on how formal