Not Engaged Yet

Introduction

Hi all.  I've been lurking on the site for years, but have recently become more active, so I figure I may as well formally introduce myself.  My name is Liz and I am an oncology nurse living in the Midwest.  I'm currently in school for my MSN so I can teach nursing.  Fun fact, this will be my fourth collegiate degree.  Clearly, I'm also nuts.  I have a Siamese cat named Ping and a white Boxer named Hudson.  I enjoy cooking, going to football games and hanging out with my BF when I have free time.

BF and I have been together for almost two years now.  We met on POF, and he is definitely the best guy I have ever known.  We have been talking about marriage and kids more and more lately and all of our family and friends are chomping at the bit waiting for us to get engaged.  I'm trying to remain calm and patient, however, last week I saw some pics of a ring on his phone, so it has gotten a little more difficult to keep my shit together.

Nice to officially meet all of you :)  I've enjoyed the discussion and I hope to get to know y'all better!
Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Introduction

• Nice to meet you! BF and I did the online thing too, and we're at almost two years together!

Care to explain your screen name?

• My BF runs obsessively and has completed 2 marathons.  I run... to codes.  Just kidding, used to run a little but, but it's much more difficult to find the time now that I'm back in school and working.

What site did you two meet on?
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Welcome, @lovemyrunner!  Where in the Midwest are you?

What are you currently reading?  What is your favorite travel destination?  Do you have a favorite boob?  Do you have siblings?  How do you like your potatoes?
  • Hi! What are your other degrees?