Attire & Accessories Forum
Options

This dress needs something

(Besides a thinner bride to wear it lol)

Ok let me start out by saying that I have more than a little body dysmorphia going on. The first time I bought this dress it was 3 sizes too big. I know when I look in the mirror (which is as rarely as possible) that I do not see what others see. I get that.

That being said, this dress needs something and I don't know what. I bought a chiffon wrap to mask my giant arms (plus a wrap is recommended in the balloon). I know the dress is simple, but I love it. I'm not sure the hat should stay or if I should just get like a wreath of flowers or something. Any suggestions? A sash maybe? I'm so bad at this stuff, seriously. I am an engineer, I'm better with logic.

(I don't know why the photo is sideways, I swear it wasn't originally)
Daisypath Anniversary tickers

Re: This dress needs something

• Options
    You look gorgeous and your arms are not huge! Plus, it's a beautiful dress. With something so simple, maybe a statement choker with pearls and rhinestones. Something simple but will bring the look together. I'm not a huge fan of sashes, plus they are way overpriced, but you could do a simple, clean one. Good luck and report back on what you find.
    Happiness is an inside job
  • Options

I don't think the dress needs anything other than some alterations.  I really don't think you need a wrap at all. It's a gorgeous dress, your arms are more than fine, and the wrap will be inconvenient and not really contribute to the look of the dress.  I'd get some fabulous jewelry and shoes, and have that dress altered to properly fit you (it's too big!  I can see that you have a waist, but the dress looks way to big around your waist and hips.)

• Options