Honeymoon Discussions

SANDALS - Butlers? Beach? Service? Excursions?

Hi! I'm new to the discussion board thing :) My fiancé and I are getting married on July 25, 2015 and want to do a long, relaxing, all inclusive honeymoon. We are looking into Sandals. Can anyone offer any tips, advice, warnings etc about any of the Sandals resorts? Are butlers worth it? How are the beaches, services and excursions? Any suggestions, tips, stories will be greatly appreciated!

Thank you so much! Have a sparkly day! :)

Re: SANDALS - Butlers? Beach? Service? Excursions?

• Hi! I'm new to the discussion board thing :) My fiancé and I are getting married on July 25, 2015 and want to do a long, relaxing, all inclusive honeymoon. We are looking into Sandals. Can anyone offer any tips, advice, warnings etc about any of the Sandals resorts? Are butlers worth it? How are the beaches, services and excursions? Any suggestions, tips, stories will be greatly appreciated!

Thank you so much! Have a sparkly day! :)

I have never been to one personally, but there have been a number of pretty recent discussions about Sandals/Secrets.  Maybe search b keyword, or go back through a few pages on the honeymoon board to get some tips there while you wait for the ladies to answer here.  Good luck!
  • I would also suggest looking on tripadvisor.com and reading up on reviews of the certain Sandals/Secrets you were interested in.  You can also look at actual guest photos rather then just the professional one's that the resort takes.

• bab725bab725 member
    First Comment
    edited October 2014
    I am also getting married on july 25 ,2015 and we booked sandals grand bahamian villa butler suite….i heard nothing but great things and to def opt for the butler service.