Wedding Etiquette Forum

Cut Colleagues?

Please bear with me while I explain. I am a teacher. I work in a small school and have been there for the past 4 years. At any one time, there are only 8 teachers(including me), 3 persons in admin, and 5 in auxiliary. 
I know all members of staff but am not close to all of them. Out of the 7 other teachers, I am closer to 5( as in we hang out outside of work), and 2 transferred in at the beginning of this school year. Now I don't think the auxiliary staff would be too put out if I don't invite them since we have a friendly relationship but are not "friends". But the other teachers I am not too sure about. 

Do you think it is okay to invite the 5 teachers I am close to, plus the admin- principal, deputy principal and curriculum coordinator? Or should I just invite all of the teaching staff and admin? I don't know what to do. I do have a budget as well and i'm trying to have some control over numbers.

Re: Cut Colleagues?

• I feel like these are people you would never speak to if you weren't working with them, therefore there is no reason to have them at your wedding. 
  • I would invite the 5 teachers. I would not invite admin you don't see outside of work. 
    Anniversary

• Ditto PPs. Invite those you are close to. This isn't a "circle" you need to invite all of. Just make sure you keep the wedding talk to a minimum in front of those who aren't invited.

• raeyle said:
    Please bear with me while I explain. I am a teacher. I work in a small school and have been there for the past 4 years. At any one time, there are only 8 teachers(including me), 3 persons in admin, and 5 in auxiliary.