Nevada-Las Vegas

Extremely Stressed Out....

Hi All,

Just got engaged and everything has practically went to hell. We decided to do it in LV, his parents hate the idea. They won't even offer any help. My parents are all for it but leave all the details up to me. 

I'm practically freaking out. 

He wants a wedding outside, but we are having a difficult time picking a date. I'm a tax accountant so that blocks out February - April, End of August - October 15th.  I'm worried about the weather and the cost of flights, etc for the guests. I wanted an evening wedding, with candle light, etc. 

As for the venues:
Wynn
Mandalay Bay
Mandarin Oriental
Venetian/Palazzo
Aria

I'm going to Vegas Thanksgiving weekend and am meeting with the wedding coordinators at the hotels listed above. They all expect me to have some form of an idea of what I want but I don't. 

All I know is that my budget at most is 50K. I want a small wedding, less than 50 people. 

I want to have a ceremony, then cocktail hour, seated dinner, then go to a club for dancing. Ideally, I would love for all of this to happen at one hotel. 

Unfortunately, I don't really have anyone to help me. They are stressing me out more than helping me. Can someone offer any advise as to where to start or how to figure things out?

Thank you!

Re: Extremely Stressed Out....

• Breathe :) 

I would first think about the style that you want, is it more formal or informal. From the sound of your venues, more formal seems like it is what you are looking for. 

I would just start doing research on the list that you have. What are the restaurants in those hotels? Do they offer food you want? Do they offer private rooms for 50 people (this is one thing I found to be more difficult)? What are their ceremony locations and do you like them? Which are your favorite? Google weddings at those chapels so you can see what they are like.