Getting in Shape

I got lazy and time is running out

GApeachesGApeaches member
First Anniversary First Comment
edited February 2015 in Getting in Shape
When I got engaged 2 years ago, I was so motivated to work out and eat more healthy. I lost 15 pounds and felt confident. In my last semester of school, I was struggling and fell out of my good habits. Now there are 2.5 months until my wedding and I am feeling worried. I'd feel better if I lost like 8-10 pounds before the big day, but am I out of time? I'm not good at losing weight in a hurry, and my current routine (running about 2 miles &doing some abs&arm exercises) doesn't seem to be doing much over the past few months. Help help help??

Re: I got lazy and time is running out

• What are you eating?  That's the first thing to start focusing on while continuing your exercising.  Cut out sugar as much as you can, and then cut down your intake of white starchy and grain stuff (white bread, pasta, grain cereal, etc).  Stick to your greens/veggies, lean meats and fruits as much as possible.  And my goal everyday is to drink at least 2 liters of water. 

Also, switch up your cardio a bit.  Do you have a gym?  If not, do you have Youtube?  I highly recommend looking up exercises there to just break up the monotony--- your body is going to get use to the same exercise and thus, become efficient with how it stores the calories. 

I'm in the same boat as you... wedding's at the end of April and I'd love to lose a good 8 more pounds by then.  I was 5 pound heavier just 3 weeks ago but when I cut out certain things in my diet (no wine, no coffee with cream, no additional nut butters in shakes) I started to notice a difference. 

Hang in there!

• Yeah, weight loss is 90% diet. Have you joined a site like My Fitness Pal to track your calories? That's going to make a much bigger difference than any exercise, especially now.

Wedding Countdown Ticker