Not Engaged Yet
Options

Terrible Idea Tuesday

Since there is no daily post yet, I'll start one. Mostly because I want to vent about my BF.

My BF last night decided to start telling me about how he's been reading about 9/11 and how some stuff "doesn't add up". He's not saying it's an inside job, he's just thinking it's weird that some coincidences have been identified. I told him that most of those "coincidences" were probably made up, and "Babe, please do not go down that rabbit hole". He always agreed with what I said, and yet he still spent a good chunk of last night reading articles about trillions of dollars "disappearing" from the defense budget or something along those lines. I really just need him to never bring it up again, which I'm sure he won't. It was his interesting topic of the night. He comes up with those a lot, although they are never that crazy.

He also thinks living near power lines will give you cancer, which, as a power systems engineer, I know is false. This is another topic I don't bring up anymore.

But anyways, what are some terrible ideas your SO has come up with? Awesome ways to fix/do things? Believing in something you find ridiculous?

Did you ever believe in something for a long time only to find out later it was false?

Re: Terrible Idea Tuesday

• Options
    Tell him to read up on confirmation bias before going any further with that conspiracy mess! I have a coworker who is ALWAYS talking about the illuminati and 9/11 conspiracies.

As for Terrible Idea Tuesday (great name btw!):