Chit Chat
Options

No oreos for this kid..

http://wric.com/2015/04/29/school-says-no-to-oreos-in-childs-lunch/

What do we think about this, knotties?

As a teacher, I couldn't fathom telling a kid they could not eat some of their lunch sent from home. I'm only ever concerned when it appears a kid has little to no lunch, that the family is struggling to provide.

I would've been pissed if my teacher took away my oreos.
Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: No oreos for this kid..

• Options
    I mean I would just be happy knowing that my kids had so much food at home that they had extra to bring to school.  Most of my students squirrel away leftover lunch food to take home with them.  Just let the kid have the fucking oreos and stop being pretentious!

• Options

I mean I would just be happy knowing that my kids had so much food at home that they had extra to bring to school.  Most of my students squirrel away leftover lunch food to take home with them.  Just let the kid have the fucking oreos and stop being pretentious!

THIS. I have students who try to take home food so they have something to eat between lunch at school and breakfast the next morning. 

LET THEM EAT OREOS.
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Options
    Oreos are vegan.  All vegan food is good right?

But seriously,  like a lot of things here the pendulum swings far from one direction to another but rarely stays in the middle.

What differentiates an average host and a great host is anticipating unexpressed needs and wants of their guests.  Just because the want/need is not expressed, doesn't mean it wouldn't be appreciated. 
  • Options
    arrippaarrippa member
    First Anniversary First Comment First Answer 5 Love Its
    edited April 2015

All things in moderation. She didn't have an entire bag of Oreos but had only four cookies.  The school is way overreacting. No one better get between me and my Oreos.

Editted: To finish my thought when my boss walked away.

• Options
    arrippa said: