Wedding Hair, Makeup, & Beauty Forums

Hair and Makeup Woes

Hi Everyone,
This is my first time posting, so please go easy on me...

I would love some advice. Here's a bit of background - my wedding is now just over 2 months away, so it's getting down to crunch time. Last week I had hair and makeup trial, which was something I was really looking forward to, I was so excited about connecting with the stylist and finally nailing down a look for the big day.

The trial did not go as expected, the stylist was nice but I don't feel like she listened to what I was asking for at all (this may have been because she was talking about her own potential engagement and the ring she wanted the ENTIRE time). I even brought pictures and what I ended up with was SO far from what I had showed her. The makeup on the other hand was a bit better, she did a nice job and listened to my feedback. By the end, I was exhausted and I was hoping I would get home and like it more. I didn't and ended up getting myself pretty worked up over it.

The next morning, I emailed the beauty coordinator and told her all of my feedback. It took her nearly a week to get back to me and acknowledge that they would be able to make the changes I had asked for in the email (again sent with pictures).