Chit Chat

NWR: TV Streaming Services

ohmrs2014ohmrs2014 mod
First Anniversary 5 Love Its First Comment First Answer
edited July 2015 in Chit Chat
Hey everyone.  DH and I are trying to cut back on our cable bill (why pay so much for channels we barely watch).

We are thinking of dropping to basic cable because of all of the options with streaming services like Netflix and Hulu.

We already have Netflix, but I would like some feedback on Hulu if anyone uses it.  How long does it take for new episodes to start streaming and what networks do they stream from?  I've tried navigating the website, and as tech savvy as I can be, when it comes to these things, I'm a novice so any insight would be greatly appreciated.

I also just discovered Apple TV.  Any reviews on this service?

Also, if there are any other streaming service we should look into, please feel free to share!

TIA!

ETA: Apple TV
Anniversary

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker

Re: NWR: TV Streaming Services

• ashtsbashtsb member
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Comment 5 Love Its
    We use Hulu a lot! They do most big networks, NBC, CW, that sort of thing. I've noticed most shows will be out up about a day after they air on tv and are up for at least a week or two. I feel they also have a little more selection of TV shows than Netflix, but Netflix is much better for movies. In the off season, like now, we are watching the older shows that Hulu has complete series of. We are in the midst of Star Trek Enterprise and Firefly!
  • kaos16kaos16 member
    First Answer First Anniversary 5 Love Its First Comment
    I use Hulu a ton more that Netflix.  We got rid of cable as well, so we have those two pluz Amazon Prime (or something like that).  New stuff comes out within a day or two it seems.  I love watching old seasons.  I am working through Top Chef from the beginning and Always Sunny in Philadelphia.