Chit Chat
Options

Can we have a do-over?

edited August 2015 in Chit Chat
Hi,

I'm lildropofsunshine. I'm new to wedding planning since I've never even been in a wedding before, I've just attended [lots] of them.

I know most of you think I'm obnoxious, immature, and a whole bunch of other negative things, and let me apologize for us getting off on the wrong foot. Now I know it's no excuse, but I have had an insane amount of personal things going on that have played a role in every aspect of my life, and in reality, I couldn't handle life period.

I'm hoping we can start over, and if you can't do that with me, fine, but I'd really like to try.

Re: Can we have a do-over?

• Options
    Hi,

I'm lildropofsunshine. I'm new to wedding planning since I've never even been in a wedding before, I've just attended [lots] of them.

I know most of you think I'm obnoxious, immature, and a whole bunch of other negative things, and let me apologize for us getting off on the wrong foot. Now I know it's no excuse, but I have had an insane amount of personal things going on that have played a role in every aspect of my life, and in reality, I couldn't handle life period.

I'm hoping we can start over, and if you can't do that with me, fine, but I'd really like to try.
    There's no need to make a post about "starting over".  I didn't have a great start here either.  I got a warning in my first day of posting actually.  The way to "start over" is to just participate in discussions, offer some advice (as long as it's not encouraging bad etiquette) and just interact like a normal adult.  There are some posters that will never forget your bad start, but whatever, nothing you can do about that.  

Another good way to enjoy the boards is to just read for awhile... don't post, just read and understand how certain posters post, and what the general attitude is here.  

Good luck!