New York-Long Island
Options

FREE VIDEOGRPAHER-LONG ISLAND/NYC/CT/NJ

Hello!

About me: I'm a 26 yr old Film & Commercial Writer/Director. I am starting to become an established director and I'm fishing for a great agent. My film skills are budding and my creativity constantly flowing. I'm neurotic about film and anything to do with it, I love it!! I like to shoot mostly comedy, clean and dirty (don't judge).

My girlfriend of 3 years has been pressuring me for a ring for about 2 years and 11 months... With the new app PINTREST she seems to be thinking of weddings constantly. With all this wedding talk and subconscious subliminal messaging from her, I can't help but to be thinking of them as well.

I have no experience in shooting weddings. What I am looking to do is to find a couple that can TRUST ME, the same way my actors have trusted me to create magic on screen. I am looking to shoot one wedding for FREE. I know that sounds too good to be true and you may find it difficult leaving YOUR SPECIAL DAY in the hands of a young guy. I've see the video out there and the prices being paid for these videos, and quite frankly, it's disgusting.

Why FREE? Because I need to start somewhere. Offering a free service may send the wrong message (a message like, I'm not sure if I can handle the task, so it's free) that's not the case. Being a director I must visualize an entire shoot, with that visualization comes the forming of shots In my brain, which then ends up on paper as a drawn storyboard, once that is completed I see what special equipment I need to obtain those shots. I am a very skilled cinematographer, I would call myself one more often, but the glory is in directing! My point is I am a very prepared filmmaker, I care about my outcome of the work, and I do not finish until I am satisfied, I am very neurotic about my work. There are no cutting corners in film. As a filmmaker you must go 150% or go home, no cutting corners accepted.