Wedding Vows & Ceremony Discussions

Having a kid-friendly wedding?

If you want something to keep the kids busy and quiet during your wedding ceremony, check out this website - www.weddingcustomcoloringbooks.com - The artist will use your story to make a coloring book. I saw them at a wedding not too long ago, and they were a huge hit! They also make a great keepsake for you and your husband.

Re: Having a kid-friendly wedding?

• To be honest, most kids I know would much rather just enjoy the party~dance, drink sodas, and play with each other than sit and color in a coloring book.  I'm a preschool teacher, and I think you're probably wasting your money thinking that the kids will be sitting coloring.

As for it being a keepsake for the bride and groom?  Really?  The wedding rings and thousands of dollars worth of photos won't be enough of a keepsake?

Sorry, but I think this is pretty lame.
    "Trix, it's what they/our parents wanted. Why so judgemental? And why is your wedding date over a year and a half ago? And why do you not have a groom's name? And why have you posted over 12,000 posts? And why do you always say mean things to brides?" palegirl146
  • As you can see, this is only my 5th post ever on theknot, and it will definitely be my last. The saying "if you don't have anything nice to say, don't say anything at all" comes to mind. It was merely a suggestion because I personally thought it was a great idea, inquired about it, and wanted to share it, so reporting this was totally unnecessary.
    Obviously the kids will want to dance and play with each other at the reception, which is why I said it is for having during the ceremony.
    Haven't you heard it said that a memorable wedding is "all in the details?" Well this is a great PERSONALIZED detail, no matter if you have someone make them or if it's a DIY project.