North Dakota

Taking Pictures Before or After

I was wondering for all brides out there. What do you think about taking pictures after the ceremony so your groom gets that dramatic feel when you are walking down the aisle? Let me know what you all think. Should i take pictures before or after the ceremony?

Re: Taking Pictures Before or After

• edited December 2011
    I have seen it done both ways.  I liked when they did them before because you don't have such a time gap  between ceremony and reception. 

I am doing mine afterwards.  We are getting married by the JP at 3:30 and don't have a huge wedding party.  We are looking at doing pictures at 4 and eating at 6.  and reception at 7.  We are also only doing a famliy wedding and dinner so that makes a difference. 
  • mwentworthmwentworth member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    as a photographer, i owuls suggest pictures before so you can have a more intimate first time meeting with each other and it gives the photographer a better range on getting more unique and intimate shots. Also, your make up and everything will be fresh and still clean looking (in case you get all teary eyed during the ceremony) . . . Taking pictures before I think captures more emotion in the special moment and allows the photographer more flexibility in getting both the bride and grooms reactions.

• edited December 2011
    I'm taking pic's after. That's what my other half in insisting on. He doesn't want to see me at all before the actual wedding. ;-) good luck!
  • mrsanderson7mrsanderson7 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011