Military Brides

Newbie here...

Hey everyone. I'm a newbie to the knot and I thought I would introduce myself. My name is Meghan, fiance is Brandon. He's in the USMC and we're currently stationed at Camp Pendleton. We've been together 5 years, he proposed in February and we've finally set a tentative wedding date!! December 8, 2012. Hooray!

I've gone into major planning mode, I can be very indecisive and I will probably shuffle a million different ideas before I make my definite decisions!

I look forward to seeing what this site is all about and maybe making some new "bride" friends along the way. :)

Re: Newbie here...

• edited December 2011
    Welcome to the Military Brides board!
    Congratulations on the engagement :)
    Are you liking southern California ok? I love the San Diego area!

How's the wedding planning going? What have you accomplished thus far? Dress? Colors? venue?

Hopefully you stick around! We love when new people stay :)
  • kara811kara811 member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Hi and Welcome! 

Love your FI's name btw, I'm biased though since it's H's name too. ;) 
  • edited December 2011
    WOOP WOOOOOPPP! I love it that there are so many So. Cali's coming through! Hello! :)

FTL, San Diego is like my favorite city of all time!
  • mbpainembpaine member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Thank you! I actually love San Diego. As a girl originally from cold, snowy NY... I can say I feel like I'm on a permanent vacation! :)

The wedding planning is still in its early stages. We're throwing out venue ideas and trying to decide where we will wed. We agree we both wanted a winter wedding. He's from Denver, Colorado and really likes the idea of doing it there. I'm not opposed to it but, I'm some what of a perfectionist and I really don't think I could handle trying to plan a Colorado wedding all the way from California. I told him we need to decide what we're going to do and soon!