Military Brides

QOTD 8.28.11

2»

Re: QOTD 8.28.11

• calindicalindi member
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I studied international relations with a focus on cross cultural communication and international business. I speak Spanish and a little Mandarin Chinese. I don't currently use any of that (well, Spanish, but that's because I live in Little Havana). I'm trying to figure out what I really want to do "when I grow up", and right now I think I really want to be an author. Creative things really fulfill me and everything else seems horribly boring. So we'll see! No more school until I absolutely know I'll use it. Though I'll take classes at community college to improve skills and such, just don't want any big investments until I'm sure! FI graduated with a BS in business, and is getting a law degree. That's it for us.

Anniversary

• edited December 2011
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/special-topic-wedding-boards_military-brides_qotd-82811?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Special%20Topic%20Wedding%20BoardsForum:13Discussion:ed6ffa93-722d-4a80-8fd7-cfb70264a10dPost:78811f73-dd2f-4b84-8a77-c31ca06fbdc9">Re: QOTD 8.28.11</a>:
    [QUOTE]In Response to Re: QOTD 8.28.11 : I absolutely love it. When I'm done with my IT degree and Computer Science degree, I want to get my Master's in Cyber Security  .  <strong>I have yet to locate a school that offers a doctorate program</strong>, while allowing the flexibility I need with my job. I'd be proud of my dad too if he was getting his doctorate in such a field! It's so technical and ever evolving, you definitely need a profound love for the topic. 
    Posted by aor9487[/QUOTE]

They actually just got rid of his program, but since he had already started, and was more than half way done (he only has 3 classes left) he gets to finish! Lucky for him!
    Photobucket
  • edited December 2011