Chit Chat

HUGE fight

Lemme start it off like this: I was a serious late bloomer when it comes to driving. My mother didn't drive and I freaked out my first few times behind the wheel. Everyone who drove with me drilled it in my head that I'm a bad driver. So I never got my license. Fast forward 12 years later and I'm engaged to a man who has a different "lifeclock" than I do (i.e my noon is his midnight) and just doesnt understand why I have to go back to Michael's AGAIN to get just the right ribbon. He started suggesting that I just take his car, first around the block then a little further each time. As of this weekend, I was driving from one side of the city to another easy-peasy and people were actually saying "hey, you're a good driver". I felt really good about myself and my ability to pull this DIY wedding off in 11 more days. I even had a goal to take my road test after the wedding.

Then there was the dent.

The bottom of the front passenger side door was dented. And I received a call saying the neither I nor our roommate Allison is allowed to drive his car anymore. I'm leaving Allison out of this: I don't know how she feels or what she said but I am IRATE.

Firstly; I felt like I wasn't trusted. Either he thinks I'm too stupid to drive the car without crashing it or too dishonest to tell him if I did it. Secondly, how did he know that one of the other hundred of people in the dozens of parking lots we've parked in didn't back up into our car and drove off? Thirdly, I feel like some teenager being punished for scratching Daddy's car AND I DIDN'T DO IT. Fourth-ly (?) THIS IS NOT THE TIME TO START CLIPPING MY WINGS. I HAVE TOO MUCH TO DO IN THE NEXT 11 DAYS TO BE BEGGING FOR RIDES OR TAKING THE BUS!

So I waited for him to change his mind. Then I screamed. And yelled. Threw his keys at him. Made some threats. Maybe called off the wedding.

Then he gathered up his things and went to his moms.

Ugh.
Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml