New Hampshire

Photography

I've been doing research on photography for my June 2012 wedding and I am a little stunned by how expensive it is!!! Anyone have any suggestions? Also, how far in advance is everyone booking their photographer?

Lastly, I found Nicole Montmarquet who seems to have a great package at a resonable price and from what I've seen her pictures are beautiful! is anyone else working with her?   http://www.nicolemontmarquetphotography.com/

Re: Photography

• edited December 2011
    i love love love Hannah and Eliot from Iris Leaf Photography!
    http://www.irisleafphotography.com/

our package came in at under $1000.
  • edited December 2011
    We chose Portrait New England because they were so willing to work with our budget, even though they are extremely reasonable anyways. They were great to work with and their pictures were beautiful.
    I checked out Nicole's site as I have never heard of her and her stuff is nice but I thought that $1800 was kind of a lot without any prints, albums, etc.
    I'm sure you can find lots of other great photographers for cheaper than that... IMO.

www.portraitnewengland.com
  • FireDancer04FireDancer04 member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I am using Beth Wallce Photography, her pricing is very resonable. I booked with her about 1 year out.
  • edited December 2011
    Amanda Perkins
    www.amandaperkinsphotography.com

We loved her.  Very easy going and reasonably priced.  She was very willing to work with us and our budget.  I highly recommend her.
    Anniversary Buying A Home
  • Kfudge0714Kfudge0714 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Thanks for all the suggestions! I will definitely be checking them all out! =)
  • mariegramariegra member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011