Attire & Accessories Forum

Bill Levkoff Bridesmaid Dress Ordering Time Frame/My Fat Ass

Hi ladies! I seldom start posts over here, but I need help. I am a bridesmaid in my friend's wedding. She said I can have any long style Bill Levkoff dress in Plum.   Pretty!  I am excited. 

However, her wedding is March 1.  I am the heaviest I've ever been and have been planning to go on a diet.   I want to order the dress as late as possible so that I can be closer to the weight I"ll be at her wedding when I order it, but I understand that we have to order pretty early.   I am new to the "designer BM dress thing."   I had my own dress made by a seamstress when I got married and the only other time I was in a wedding we wore DB dresses which could be bought off the rack.

When's the last day you think I could order a Levkoff BM dress for a March 1 wedding?  I'll be getting my alterations done by the woman who made my wedding dress; I expect I should allow 2 weeks for alterations based on how long she took with my dress.   So I guess I need to shoot for dress-delivery-day being Feb. 15? 

I know that it's risky to order sizes smaller than when you try on the dress because of not losing the weight, etc.  I don't want to go that route, and I won't.  That said, I am confident that I'll be at least 3 sizes smaller than I am sitting here right now than I will be in March.    I am just wondering when the latest time to order is so I can get something that fits my measurements at the time I order the dress.  

Re: Bill Levkoff Bridesmaid Dress Ordering Time Frame/My Fat Ass

• It took my mom's Bill Levkoff dress about 4 months to come in (she wore a BM dress as her MOB dress).  I'd just ask the boutique you are going to shop at how early you should order to have it in by Feb. 15th.
    photo trex2_zps7ab4e9b0.jpg
    Daisypath Anniversary tickers