Snarky Brides

car question

Hypothetically speaking, if you had a car that wasn't paid off yet and a recent car accident caused it to be totaled, what would happen?  I have zero experience in this territory and feel very dum

Re: car question

• Your insurance company will send you a check for the value of the car, and you pay off the loan with that money.  Then use the difference (hopefully you're not upside down) to put down on a new car.  Or you can use the money to buy a replacement used car (or new if it's enough) and just keep paying on your loan, I believe.The process may differ from company to company.  Do you think his car is totalled?  That blows.

The nerve!
    House | Blog
  • I don't know either. I hope it turns out ok. What sucks is when your car is initially determined not to be totalled, and then when they get into it, they find more and moer wrong until you realize it should have been totalled in the first place.
  • We're not sure yet, so far they've only assessed the outside damage that they can see and it's several thousand dollars worth.  They'll know more once they start digging into the inside portion.  I'm just prepping myself for the possibility, which would suck donkey ballsOn the flips side of where I am, J seems to be okay with the my-car-is-totaled scenario because he's worried about the resale value plummeting if it has a major wreck on its carfax report
  • You might want to get on [url] http://www.kbb.com/ [/url]  and get an idea of what the car is worth so that if it comes to that, you're a little more prepared.
    Lilypie Pregnancy tickers
  • That sucks!  What a pain in the asss!
    image Mabel the Loser.