Snarky Brides
Options

3 things you don't know about me

List 3 things that the majority of SB don't know about you.

1) I have a black belt in Tae Kwon Do and won 1st place at a board breaking/sparring competition
2) I have a degree in archaeology and worked as a professional archaeologist for 4 years
3) My family lost everything we owned in Desert Storm and were getting a check for $80,000 from Iraq 2 days after Desert Shield. Safe to say they are never seeing that money now.

Re: 3 things you don't know about me

• Options
    3 things:

a) I have massive calves...muscular ones that I can't get rid of. I hate them. Most guys are jealous of them, esp. body builders.
    b) I almost never wear make-up or do my hair. I should though.
    c) I moved 22 times before my 18th birthday and attended 11 schools in 13 years. 
  • Options
    1) I have a MSc in Biomedical Anthropology and was ready to sign final papers for the RCMP when I met DH
    2) I can't whistle
    3) I spent a year in North Africa before I went to University
  • Options
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-boards_snarky-brides_3-things-dont?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding%20BoardsForum:17Discussion:6503a2ed-4234-428a-9e76-9d807641f89cPost:b3ac048a-0bce-4bb7-9ce0-60c3fd351a47">3 things you don't know about me</a>:
    [QUOTE]List 3 things that the majority of SB don't know about you. 1) I have a black belt in Tae Kwon Do and won 1st place at a board breaking/sparring competition 2) I have a degree in archaeology and worked as a professional archaeologist for 4 years 3) <strong>My family lost everything we owned in Desert Storm and were getting a check for $80,000 from Iraq 2 days after Desert Shield. Safe to say they are never seeing that money now.</strong>
    Posted by katiewhompus[/QUOTE]

Wow that's crazy. I would like to hear more about that. Actually all three of yours are pretty impressive.