Getting in Shape

Goal weight?

Hi everyone,
I've been working on my weight loss for about 8 months, and I have lost about 25lbs. My question is how did you decide what your goal weight should be? I'm pretty short and it seems like all the calculators online for preferred weight are really low. Like what I used to weigh in high school and I was really thin then.
LilySlim Weight loss tickers

Re: Goal weight?

• http://www.self.com/calculatorsprograms/calculators/happyweight

I really like this "Happy Weight" calculator.  Like you, I found that most calculators' recommendations were lower than I wanted to be as I'm pretty muscular.  This calculator is pretty darn close to what I want to hit!

Bio
    "You wore a tit dress at an AIDS party??? You need to go to the whore corner with Mara " - Blue
  • Thank you! That one put me a good 10lbs above the other calculators and definitely seems like a more sustainable weight.
  • In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-boards_getting-shape_goal-weight?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding%20BoardsForum:238Discussion:0ed74dd4-0e9c-448e-9787-137975be7fafPost:ed60ed87-0af6-41cf-8c8c-c835678d2bc3">Re: Goal weight?</a>:
    [QUOTE]<a href="http://www.self.com/calculatorsprograms/calculators/happyweight" rel='nofollow'>http://www.self.com/calculatorsprograms/calculators/happyweight</a> I really like this "Happy Weight" calculator.  Like you, I found that most calculators' recommendations were lower than I wanted to be as I'm pretty muscular.  This calculator is pretty darn close to what I want to hit!
    Posted by sherrbearr22[/QUOTE]

Hmmm. . .this one's saying I'm already there. But trust me, I could stand to lose a few inches. Is it thinking I should be more muscular (which really my goal is just to be more toned)?
    Anniversary