Getting in Shape
Options

Didn't stick to my accountability yesterday

I didn't go to the gym yesterday and run. I was so tired after work. It is so hard for me to workout after work but I have to be in to work at 8 and leave my house by 6:30 to get there. I really can't work out in the morning because my gym opens at 5:30am and I wouldn't have time to work out shower and be ready to go. Any suggestions on how I can keep up energy to get going? I am a teacher and am just drained by the end of the school day. I started taking vitamins today, maybe that will help.Any suggestions? 

Re: Didn't stick to my accountability yesterday

• Options
    are you eating enough calories/enough carbs/protein/fat to give you energy?
  • Options
    like Nebb said are eating enough?  Especially protein.  I'm a WW person so I had never thought of it before, but I went on spark people one day and found that I was only eating 30 g of protein a day.  I've since doubled it, which still isn't a ton of protein, and I feel so much better.  Less hungry/tired/worn out etc.
  • Options
    I know it's hard to do, but once you get into the habit and routine you will have more energy. It takes some time to get there, but once you workout regularly and your diet is full of good, clean foods you'll find you will naturally have more energy, get better sleep, and have better fuel in your system. I too find it hard to workout in the morning, so I get home at 6, change, and go straight to the gym. No slacking, no downtime, just go go go until my workout is finished. You have to start making that choice and see it through. It will always be easier to stay at home, but you have to decide what you want and what you're willing to do to get there. Like pp said, make sure you are getting the right fuel, but it comes down to just doing it.
  • Options