Getting in Shape

Many things in one.

I'm new to this board, but have read a lot of posts that have helped me in my new life style change. The only problem I am having lately is that my FI doesn't seem to care that I'm trying to lose weight for the wedding. I tried wedding dresses on this week, and I will admit, they looked good, but seeing me in them made me realize that I am a fluffy marshmellow, and will look like it walking down the aisle next year. How can I tell him that doing this lifestlye change will benefit him as well? The day after I started he bought Oreo's for me, saying he forgot that I was trying to lose weight. I just feel like he doesn't understand what I am going through. 

Another thing I was wondering about was what are some good back toning exercises. The dress I really love is a corset back so it's pulling all my back fat into back cleavage, which isn't the most appealing. I am new to weights so I am trying to figure out the best exercises for that area. Any help would be nice. Thank you.
Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Many things in one.

• 1) Remind him daily that you're making this lifestyle change and ask if he'd like to be apart of it. Also, I'm sorry if this is too personal, but if I'm happier with my body the more comfortable I am with less clothes on ... which could turn your FI on and help support your decision with being happier and healthier

2) Arm exercises may help out with that (like tricep extensions)... also, any type of "core" exercises - because "core" is not just your abs, but around your whole mid-section, including your back. So you could check out some ab work outs (flutter kicks, PLANKS, pelvic lifts, etc)
  • I agree with Milsey on number 1 completely.  Let him know that and he'll turn around really fast about that.

2) Push-ups are awesome and will definitely help.  Beyond that if you can, try rowing.