Favors
Options

Book Favors

Hi there, all!

I'm an English teacher getting married in a Midsummer Night's Dream-esque outdoor wedding in a botanical garden this August. We were looking to give away books as favors - possibly hardcovers that would be incorporated into the centerpieces - but I'm sure that could get very expensive. Any suggestions on where I might find hardcover books cheap? We're in the Boston area.

Thanks!

-J

Re: Book Favors

• Options
    If you haven't asked this on your local board, you may want to cross-list your question there.  The brides in your area might be able to point you in the direction of library sales, local vendors, etc. 

Online, you might want to look at bookcloseouts.com.  I've used them before for gifts and been pleased.  You can limit your searching to only hardcover books, and prices start at about $1.99 per book.
    Anniversary

• Options
    Why not just buy them from Amazon?

Otherwise, Google "used book stores Boston".

TBH, I wouldn't take a book and I don't know too many--if any--people from my circle who would, either.
  • Options
    I agree with PP.  I probably wouldn't take a book.

What about taking a book and ripping pages out (sacriligious, i know), and then doing some sort of origami or other craft with the book page?  you could wrap treats or other items in the book pages as well.  google "wedding favor book pages" in the image search to get some ideas.
  • Options
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/special-topic-wedding-boards_favors_book-favors?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Special%20Topic%20Wedding%20BoardsForum:27Discussion:71601cde-7a63-4ddf-9bd3-5fde1c2bdc48Post:db92079e-033f-4e8b-9190-7bf81989525f">Re: Book Favors</a>: