Favors
Options

Help with MP3/Music Favors

Hi !

I'm a newbie to the message board, so I apologize in advance for any silly questions...I would like to do an inexpensive favor that represents something my fiance' and I love: Music.  Instead of CDs, I want to create a link to a playlist in itunes or a similar program and then print that link on an ipod shaped card so the guests can download and listen to it at home.  Does anyone know how to do this?  Will the guests have to purchase the playlist?  If this idea is too costly, I will probably just do candy instead, but it would be great to share our music with others.  Thanks for any answers!  :)
Visit The Knot! Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Help with MP3/Music Favors

• Options
    cmp1986cmp1986 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I have no idea about the download. I just wanted to say that unless all your guests are really computer savy or hopefully all of them have a computer. This idea might not be a very good idea. I think you should do candy. You can try and find some music related candy (candy in the shape of musical notes). Then package it up and on the labels you can write the titles of your and FI's favorite songs. Hope this helps you!
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    I don't like this idea at all.  Not everyone has the same taste in music, and I just would never bother to do it, and you would have wasted your money.  Go with the candy instead.  You can buy music shaped candies online, and that would work your love of music into your favor.
    imageDaisypath Wedding tickers
  • Options
    mpatt2122mpatt2122 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I have to agree with pp I'm not a big fan of your idea. I just don't think guests would take the time to find the link and listen to the music. I would do an edible favor or skip them all together and save money.
    Anniversary
  • Options
    edited December 2011