Flowers
Options

Budget, but not DIY

I'm trying to keep my floral budget as low as possible, but I'm not willing to DIY the bouquets or boutouneers - I've never done this before, I don't have any floral arranging skills/experience, and I know I'll be stressed enough the day before without having to add the risk of horribly messing up my bouquet!!

I'll gladly put together my own centerpiece or other floral arrangements - just not the bridal party stuff.

So - the question is - what sort of a minimum budget could I be looking at for the bridal party and VIP guests (bride, groom, 4 bridesmaids, 4 groomsmen, plus whatever mother/father of the bride/groom whatnot... I'm a bit lost - I don't even know what all I'll need).

The two pictures of bouquets I've seen so far and liked most are below.  The first - I don't like those specific flowers, but I do like the all-white bouquet with the bright color running through.  My colors are silver and teal (neither of which exist in flowers) so I would do a white bouquet with a sash of teal fabric "woven" in instead of the blue flowers used below.  The second is a bouquet of flowers that aren't quite white - there are extremely pale yellows, greens, pinks... I like this idea, of a just off-white bouquet, that is actually very colorful, but so pale it looks white when combined together.

I'm really kinda lost here - I wasn't the girl who planned her wedding since she was 4 years old - but I do have lots of time.  I will be married outside overlooking a vineyard this next August.  I would greatly appreciate any help or pointers.

Re: Budget, but not DIY

• Options
    edited December 2011
    The pricing will vary by region, and you should definitely check out your local board to help with pricing for your area.  With that said, here are some things to think about.