Texas-Dallas and Ft. Worth

making friends....a little long

I am pretty new to the DFW area. I moved up here in July soon after my engagment and am currently living in Arlington. I moved to get used to the city before my fiance and I were to get married. I got a job in the Crowley school district and seem to be settling into the city pretty good. I wanted to have a chance to get used to my surrounding before I was married and although that is going good there is one thing that is lacking.....friends!

I have never felt more loved in all my life but at the same time I feel kind of like I am all alone. I live with my husband  and we spend a lot of time together but he has friends up here (single ones) and I dont. I knew when I moved here I would be moving away from my friends but I felt sure I wouldnt have a hard time making friends especially with the job I have in a school. It hasn't been easy at all! I have always lived with my girlfriends and have always had them but now its like all of a sudden I realise I don't have them anymore. We all have moved away from each other and are getting married/having kids.

I know this may not be the right place to post this but I needed "someone" to talk to while the husband was at this buddies house. Has anyone else felt this way and can anyone give me some advice or helpful hints on making friends in this big city?
Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Re: making friends....a little long

• juliebug1997juliebug1997 member
    Combo Breaker First Comment
    edited December 2011