Second Weddings

How do i tell my daughter's father i'm engaged?

Hi Ladies, i'm new to the knot and am deed some advice if anyone has been in a similar situation.....So here goes, my ex husband and i separated in november of '09 divore was final in november of '10.  The split was my decision and was very hard for both of us but i think the best thing, we got married for all the wrong reasons and just weren't a good fit. We have a four year old daughter together and he is a very good daddy, sees her all the time, really a good guy.  Last summer my best guy friend of 12 years told me that he missed his chance once and wasn't going to do it again and we have been together ever since. He just proposed, and i am struggling about how to break the new to my ex because our relationship has been up and down, and has just recently gotten to a point of civility and i don't want to lose that progress. Sorry so lengthy, but any suggestions? I just don't want to hurt him or make things harder on anyone than they need to be.....

Re: How do i tell my daughter's father i'm engaged?

• Marrin713Marrin713 member
    5 Love Its Combo Breaker First Comment First Anniversary
    edited December 2011
    I guess you would just tell him, and since you have a minor child together, you have to tell him.  H and I got married last July and I'm sure xH knows all about it from my son. I didn't tell him myself because we have had virtually no contact for the last several years (our son is 29).

What do you think your ex will do/think when he finds out you are remarrying?
  • edited December 2011