Moms and Maids

Mom doesn't care about wedding :(

I am the MOH for my sister's wedding. Unfortunately, my mom wants nothing to do with the wedding and really isn't there for my sister. It is really hard for my sister, because she really wanted our mom to be involved. All in all, I want to have a bridal shower for her, but I am also a student on a low budget. I just want to let her know that I care and that I am involved even though our mom isn't. 
What can I do to make her pre-wedding activities special? How can I make it special without our mom?
thanks!

Re: Mom doesn't care about wedding :(

• lharri12lharri12 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    What is her problem?  Does she not like your sister's fiance?  Is she just not "into" wedding planning?  Maybe you could quietly talk to her and tell her that your sister is very hurt by her lack of interest and wants her to be a part of this.
    If your mom refuses to participate for whatever reason, maybe you could throw her a shower and ask for a little help from other bridesmaids, an aunt, or her fiance's mother.  You can also have a shower on a very low budget with just cake and punch and maybe a fruit & veggie tray or something.  It doesn't have to be expensive to be special, it just has to include people she loves, hopefully including her mother.
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic
  • edited December 2011