Wedding Party
Options

Staying in touch and on topic... a plea

So I am in a bit of a pickle with my BMs and MOH. My MOH is actually my best friend from high school who set me up with my fiance- he's a guy and he lives in Boston. My problem here stems from the fact that He's in Boston and I'm from Seattle. I'm a full time college student and he is a full time employee. I can never get a hold of him when I'm trying to plan things out. One of my BM is living with me however, and I have quite a similar problem. Every time I mention things I'd like to do at my wedding, she launches into how hers is going to be. She has a lot of hers planned out and I have nothing because we never end up talking about my wedding. The catch here- she's not even engaged and my wedding is in 9.5 mo. Her boyfriend will not propose to her for a few years but helps her plan to humor her. When I do say, "let's sit down and I need help hashing something out" she agrees but her boyfriend often needs a ride over to our apartment. This even stepped into the weekend when I invited her downtown with me to finalize colors and establish dresses for her and my other BM because she has to take him to a different part of town for class. My mom also tends to avoid questions and instead suggest I get married in Hawaii or in a Vegas shotgun wedding.Is this normal? Has anyone successfully been able to say "Hey! I'm getting married! Let's focus on me!" without being completely bridezilla-esque?

Re: Staying in touch and on topic... a plea

• Options