June 2012 Weddings

Catering ????

so ladies, I'm meeting with the first catering company today and I have no experience on what to ask or what to expect other than just the pricing questions. Any suggestions on what i need to make sure to ask........???  Also what is the average everyone is paying per person if you don't mind sharing, I just want to make sure i don't get overcharge. TIA

On my list of questions right now:
Price per person
Are drinks included, if not how much per person and what is included
number of waiters and bartenders needed for our # of guest
menu options
are rentals included in the estimate
is cleaning service available after event

I'm so excited!!!! wish me luck :)
Wedding Countdown Ticker Daisypath Anniversary tickers Follow Me on Pinterest

Re: Catering ????

• -How early do they prepare the food?
    -How do they keep warm food warm, cold food cold?
    -How many menu options?
    -Hors d'ouevres included?
    -What will the servers/bartenders/staff wear?
    -Will they provide vendor meals?
    -Can you do a tasting?
    -Is there a contract?
    -How much do they need for a deposit?
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • when do they need the final count by
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • -price/options for children's meals -price/options for vendor meals -what allergies/special diets can they accommodate? Is there an extra charge? -do they charge a cake cutting fee -is gratuity included in the fee We are paying about $60pp, which includes plated dinner, food during cocktail hour, dessert, iced tea, and lemonade, and rentals.
  • What is their health score? (you don't need to get food poisioning)
    Will they refill the food or once its gone its gone?
    Are you familiar with my wedding site?
    Can we see a copy of the standard contract?
    Do you provide utensils?