June 2012 Weddings
Options

New to the June wedding board

Hi ladies!

I am new to the June wedding board, my FI and I are getting married June 10th in Scranton, PA (his hometown).  Catholic church, traditional Catholic mass (Although I am not Catholic).

I just wanted to say that after reading only a few posts from this wedding board this really seems more like a community of very nice ladies and I am very eager to get involved, meet people, and find out some tips!!

Best of Luck to everyone!!

HH
Wedding Countdown Ticker "A wedding is a day, a marriage is a lifetime"

Re: New to the June wedding board

• Options
    Welcome! Feel free to tell us a little about you, your FI, and your plans!
    Photobucket
  • Options
    Welcome! We are a great group of ladies who love pics so please feel free to share any of your wedding planning
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • Options
    Yay glad to hear everyone is so welcoming, I have posted on other boards in the knot community and sometimes they are just straight up nasty!!!

My FI and I are currently living in Virginia (Olde Towne Portsmouth) but are getting married in Scranton, PA in the Catholic church he grew up in.  I grew up about an hour away from Scranton and we both have most of our family and friends between Scranton and Philly.

My colors are silver and Lavender and I have a long strapless lace gown.  I have 2 BM and my sister is the MOH.  My Mothers friend's daughter is the FG and my nephew is the RB.

We are going to Santorini (Greek Island off athens)  for our honeymoon for two weeks.

My FI is not into the wedding planning thing at all but I am (sometimes) as I went to school for tourism and hospitality, ended up managing a restaurant and did tons of wedding receptions and wedding related events.