June 2012 Weddings

Why did yo pick June for your wedding?

Hello June Brides!!!!
My FI and I choose June because he wanted to have the wedding in May for his birthday however, as a teacher, that was near the end of school and I was changing schools not knowing who I was going to work for in the fall. We all so pick June becuase June is the month between our birthday( mine being in July). June 21st became the date because I would be out of school, its a Thursday and since his birthday is May 21 and mine is July 23. It is directly in the middle. Are there any other unique reason for picking the Perfect Month Of June to get Married?
LilySlim Weight loss tickers Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Why did yo pick June for your wedding?

• I would have loved to get married in the fall since it's my favorite season, but I'm also a teacher and the fall would be nearly impossible to take time off.  We also got engaged in June and figured we needed about a year to plan so we looked at April through July.  June 9th worked with my church and the reception venue we loved so June 9th it is!  I like that in June the sun sets so late and it can be beautiful weather.  Let's keep our fingers crossed for the weather!
    Anniversary
  • For me, it was important because I didn't want to be in school when I had my wedding (I'm going for my doctorate), and June is summer weather in NY without it being 100% humidity. I'm allergic to tree pollen so May is out and I'd rather have my honeymoon in July since the Mediterranean is amazing then :) Hence why I picked June (june 30th!)
    Daisypath Wedding tickers

• We picked June because we will be out of school for the summer as well as June is a great month for weddings :)
    Anniversary Cruise Ship - Ticker Follow Me on Pinterest
  • I also dreamed of having a wedding in the fall but school just starting it would not have work. I want a wedding in September and I want my wedding colors to be Merrigold and Gray (something different).