Washington-Seattle

Weekend Confessions

Confess here!
OMH est. May 7, 2011
Photo courtesy of jennygg.com
My never updated Planning/Married Bio: http://mgoss228.weebly.com/
Seattle Knotties: Please page me if you send me a PM!

Re: Weekend Confessions

• mgoss228mgoss228 member
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I'm in an emo mood.  My manager requested a meeting with me yesterday to tell me that I don't smile enough and I don't greet every person when they come in and/or leave the office.  I was also told that I don't send enough emails, that I should send several emails each day for every project with EVERY step/progress I make.  Then she told me that if I wasn't happy with the job anymore, I should give her a month's notice of when I want to look for another job.  This is coming from out of nowhere imo, I've been working my butt off for the company for over 2 years, taking on more and more projects and not getting a single raise and/or job title change.  Am I supposed to be some fake Stepford Wife type of bimbo at the front desk?  I am given projects that a HR assistant would have, but my manager doesn't have money in her budget to add another HR assistant, so I've been picking up the slack.

If you remember a couple of weeks ago, on Friday Rant & Rave I was talking about being overworked & underpaid, well I feel like I've been slapped in the face.  I have taken on so many additional projects and do so much more than any other Admin that I know (that is in the same pay scale as me), I have a freaking Corporate Credit Card for f*cks sake!

I feel so depressed, which sucks butt since it's so beautiful out.  If you know of any Admin jobs for $15+/hr in the Seatte (or Eastside) I would appreciate a PM.
    OMH est. May 7, 2011
  • edited December 2011
    Isn't it Admin Appreciation Week? .......

wtf.
    Daisypath Anniversary tickers
  • edited December 2011