African American Weddings

E-pics

Im a newbie!! I have questions about E-pics....how much they cost (im be in chicago) Do u put  them on your "save the-date invites" Do I go to a regular photography and can I pick any location...thxs guys.

Re: E-pics

• edited December 2011
    Check around and see what your local photogs might charge. You might find a photog for your wedding and they will include it in your wedding package. If you do them seperate, they can be in the range of $100. and up. You can absolutely use them for your save the date. And you will be able to pick the location as well.

Welcome to the board !!

Have you started on anything else, venue, reception, etc....etc..... ?
    Photobucket www.mywedding.com/malcolmandkiaforever http://aawbrides.weebly.com/
  • edited December 2011
    Welcome Newbie!

1) E-pics normally cost between $100 and $200 per hour for the photo session, then you can purchase the individual pictures that you want.  It's bes to try and get a deal that included all of you images on a CD, then you can print and use them as you please.

2) Most brides do use their e-pics for the STD.   It's not a written rule, but most do.  due to the e-pictures being high-quality images your STD will look gorgeous.

3) You can go with a regular photographer, but I highly recommend a wedding photographer that specializes in lifestyle pictures.  You want you E-pics to look as effortless, yet professional.

If your looking for a photographer, you should place a post on you local Knot forum.  I'm sure you will get tons of recommendations.

I hope this helps!

Mrs. Natasha B. Williams May 28, 2010
    The Journey Began.....

N & B Engagement Photos
    imageFrom Vegas 2010
    imageFrom Las Vegas Wedding 2010 imageFrom Las Vegas Wedding 2010
  • edited December 2011