South Asian Weddings

**snoozyfish**

Welcome to the board, and I just wanted to say I saw the immigration discussion in your previoous post.  I'm an immigration attorney, and it's pretty much what I do all day.  I'd be happy to help with any questions, for anyone else too :)  I can't give legal advice, but I have no problem just answering questions/explaining the law.  My email address is chaita_1 at yahoo.  But the advice you got below is pretty much right on. 

Re: **snoozyfish**

• Meghana55Meghana55 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    LOL there's a lot of us in the field on this board :-)
  • edited December 2011
    Totally butting in because I was thinking the same thing, Meg!  Also, when the heck is there ever an intro post on the Knot that gets 41 responses and there's not a single controversial thing said in it??   :)
  • edited December 2011
    Lol.  Thanks ladies.  I appreciate all the offers of help.  If I have any more questions, I'll definitely keep you all in mind. dublin: Based on what I've read on other boards, I was thinking the same thing myself. 
  • edited December 2011
    I agree, that why I love this board :)  I actually don't remember anyone being snarky on here at all.  Definitely can't say that of some other boards.
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    LOL D2M!  I agree - on the SA board, we're usually lucky if a post generates 20 replies.  Maybe we need to up the snark factor on here to get things moving :-)
  • edited December 2011
    Please, no snark!!!  I love this board - you guys have been sooo helpful! 
  • edited December 2011
    No one's really a tool on this board, which helps with the zero-snark factor. 
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Yea the only semi-toolish response on this board that I can remember is that girl who implied that someone was ghetto for wanting a rap/hip hop song as their entrance song haha
  • edited December 2011