Christian Weddings
Options

Got an apartment!!

Hey ladies,

just wanted to say Praise God! for opening the doors so I could move into my own apartment this week. My BF and I are planning to get married in about a year (engagement ring is still coming, so we're not "official" yet). I recently moved to BF's town from out of state and so we agreed that I would stay with him and his mom temporarily until I could afford my own place. Well the time has come and I'm so excited. Sad to be away from BF, but I'll still see him often. This will also be better for our relationship b/c we're remaining abstinent until marriage, but being under the same roof all the time makes things very tempting! Money is still tight, but God provided just enough for the deposit and rent and today I found out there is no deposit for the utilities, so everything is ready to go!!

Also, I'm a teacher, but I found some work for the summer, so I'll have extra income to help pay for housing costs - praise God!
Weight Loss Center - Your Online Weight Loss Support Group

Re: Got an apartment!!

• Options
    edited December 2011
    Woohoo!  That sounds so awesome!
    image imageimage image

My Blog

Anniversary

100/100 books read in 2012
    17/100 books read in 2013
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    that is sooo amazing! God is good!!!! (: 

Also good job on staying abstinent until marriage. My FI are doing this also and we know it willbe very very rewarding and God will bless us!
  • Options
    ravenrayravenray member
    5 Love Its Name Dropper First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    edited December 2011

Congrats!  I am glad you could move out.

"Love is not affectionate feeling, but a steady wish for the loved person's ultimate good as far as it can be obtained"-C.S. Lewis

Married! May 27th, 2012

• Options
    Purple&7Purple&7 member
    First Anniversary Name Dropper First Comment
    edited December 2011
    That's awesome! Congrats!
  • Options
    edited December 2011